Never-Ending Sleep

15 April 2008 at 9:30 pm 2 comments

The house deserted,

The skies dark.

My heart looks longing

Upon that shining star.

How I wish I could fly away,

And find that peace

You only encounter

In that never-ending sleep,

That peaceful darkness of nothingness.

It is that moment I await

With great impatience.

Something I wrote quickly… nothing much, but I’m slightly proud of it; it fits my melancholy mood of the moment

Entry filed under: Writing. Tags: , , , , , .

The Great Baby Rescue 21st April

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fishing » Blog Archive » Never-Ending Sleep  |  15 April 2008 at 10:13 pm

    […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptHow I wish I could fly away, And find that peace You only encounter In that never-ending sleep, That peaceful darkness of nothingness. It is that moment I await With great impatience. Something I wrote quickly… nothing much, … […]

    Reply
  • 2. Breaking Free « FLY.  |  21 April 2008 at 10:05 pm

    […] (like many others) came to me as I was doing some quick creative, poem writing, just as with “Never-Ending Sleep“. Obviously, it won’t be half as good, but it’s still good for a 15-minute […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Top Posts

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 24,610 hits

