And to Think I Called you Friend

7 June 2008 at 10:02 pm 2 comments

This is a poem inspired by a friend, who wrote a short story about a girl who run away from home and died. Admittedly, the story wasn’t that good (I didn’t have heart to tell her so- the plot was good, but the writing was ok-ish). Anyway, she wrote it in 1st person, and she wasn’t angry at the friend who ran away, but in this poem she is… Well, let’s let it speak for itself. Oh! and I need a better title suggestion!!!

 

Looking out the window,

Seeing the world go by.

When was the last time she spoke?

 

 

A raindrop falling from the sky,

The Heaven’s crying for me.

Why did she have to walk away?

 

 

Laughing in the rain,

Two friends joking around.

When was the last time she waved goodbye?

 

 

A thunder raging though the stars,

Reflecting the pain I feel today.

Why did she have to be so cruel?

 

 

Befriending me she taught me love,

Leaving she broke my heart,

Dying she crushed my hope,

And to think I called her friend.

Entry filed under: Writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Killing Time 8th June 2008

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. leafless  |  9 June 2008 at 5:37 pm

    Nice flow of words. I’m pretty sure your poem is better than your friend’s story. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. fireryeyes  |  10 June 2008 at 5:57 am

    Thanks!
    Writing always relieves most feelings…
    yup. That’s why I started this blog… not for others, but for me and my stupid feelings which make me human.
    Actually, I spent a full hour on this poem, which is more than I usually spend… it’s normally 15min-30min
    Well… just thanks for your comment
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Top Posts

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 24,611 hits

