Love Poems

11 June 2008 at 9:29 pm 2 comments

Right. I’m back in a love mood. I’m visiting people home, including him, and, after a few months, I started thinking about him again, and wondered if I still feel something for him. Surprisingly, I think I do still like him, a lot, after almost a year, so this “escaping” is NOT working very much… maybe I should try a different method of making him history. Anyways, I started looking at some love poems, and here are a few nice ones which could apply to me:

 

I Love You

My knees start to weaken
At the first sight of your face
My heart starts to melt
At the thought of your embrace

Your love flows through me
Like a river flows down its path
Your kiss lifts me up so high
I could probably fall to my death

 more…

WHAT IS LOVE?

Author: S.E.Thompson

Love starts out small-

Too small to be noticed,

But in the end it conquers all.

 

What begins as a hug between friends
Can grow and grow
Until it’s something beautiful
that never ends.

Love is never sure,
But it trusts,
With a faith that is sweet and pure.

more…

Entry filed under: love, Reflection, Writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Lunatic! He Loves Me. Not

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. leafless  |  15 June 2008 at 6:14 pm

    “My knees start to weaken
    At the first sight of your face
    My heart starts to melt
    At the thought of your embrace”

    So true.

    Reply
  • 2. fireryeyes  |  17 June 2008 at 10:25 pm

    I know… I’ve been wanting to write a poem, but I’ve got no idea how to start :–(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Top Posts

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 24,611 hits

