He Loves Me. Not

19 June 2008 at 9:40 pm 5 comments

The reason for the last post over a week ago was that I was thinking of writing a poem and adding it to the end of the post, after I’d found some inspiration. However, dear inspiration never came, until tonight, when suddenly, sitting on the computer, I put my hands on the keyboard, and I wrote, and this is what came out. 🙂

Each time I see him,

My heart skips a beat,

And when he smiles,

I just melt like an ice scream on a hot summer’s day

 

This cannot be.

I cannot continue on like this.

I love him,

But this love causes me too much pain

 

Each time he speaks,

His voice twinkles like shining stars,

And when he laughs,

I just boil like water on the kettle

 

This cannot be.

I cannot continue on like this.

I do love him,

But he has fallen for another

 

Each time he looks my way,

I realise I can’t resist him,

And when he jokes around,

I just die inside like a rose-bud attacked by a canker worm.

 

This cannot be.

I cannot continue on like this.

I do love him,

But he doesn’t even know I exist.

 

The sad truth is that I’m the smart one

And he’s the popular one.

All he does is steal my homework

And give me sweet names to get what he wants.

He likes another,

And she’s a lucky gal,

Because she’s not the only one behind him.

 

The sad truth is that I love him,

But he does not.

All he does is laugh at my goofiness

And smile in my direction for fun.

I can’t hide my feelings,

And he knows so,

So he plays with my heart.

 

The sad truth is he loves me;

He loves me not. Not. Not.

 

 

 http://current.com/items/88493881_death_by_a_broken_heart

Entry filed under: love, Writing. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Love Poems 24th June 2008

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. leafless  |  25 June 2008 at 3:26 am

    Poor little heart. 😦

    Reply
  • 2. Cmate  |  7 August 2008 at 8:20 am

    Very well written, my gal. This is a very strong piece of expression…

    Reply
  • 3. nareen  |  18 August 2008 at 3:09 pm

    me too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

    Reply
  • 4. Sage  |  24 October 2008 at 12:24 am

    That was reallly good. Thank you!

    Reply
  • 5. broken heart  |  26 October 2008 at 4:32 pm

    my heart is broken than anywones :-<

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts

Top Posts

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 24,610 hits

